MAJOR UPDATE
Amazing what 10 hours of research can determine, compared to two hours.I have discovered an earlier version, put out by BingoFrogger at You Tube. This is Bingo's only video, so the name was created specifically for this historic moment in the troll's life. We can prove that this video was posted earlier than Politikewl's video, because of this blog post at a MySpace blog, posted on May 1st at 9:43 PM (time zone unknown) by someone named Stacie.
There's no doubt that Politikewl is bad news - Politikewl posts videos all over the place, and is worthy of ridicule and scorn. However, based on the time of Stacie's post at the MySpace blog, BingoFrogger's video was earlier.
I don't want to keep throwing stuff out here as I find it - fact is, troll research isn't always easy, so instead I'm just going to keep heading down the rabbit hole as far as I can, and then I'll post a new diary with my final findings.
Thanks,
John END 3rd UPDATE
I've had enough. I'm declaring war...and I'm good at it.
Question - who is the first person at You Tube to release the now fully-discredited video showing Mickey Cantor and George Stephanopoulos discussing Indiana?
Answer - Politikewl, according to my research the past 2 hours, who posted the video before 2 AM PST early this morning.
Here's a google link for this unique screenname, and I'll be combing it as fast as I can to figure out who this person is, and I will do whatever I can to make life miserable for this troll. A quick scan leaves no doubt that this troll is an Obama supporter, or at least appears to be (trolls can be so clever these days), but this does not mean, or prove in any way, that he/she has anything to do with the campaign.
If any intellectually honest people around here would like to pitch in, please feel free to. In my opinion, when it comes to whack-a-moling trolls, honest people need to stick together, regardless of who they support. Truth, above all other things, is what matters.
John Dean
SluggoJD
OK folks, the following is what I've got...please note that this is not even close to being ironclad - it makes sense, it links together, but it is speculative. It is a good enough lead to get in the hands of the Clinton campaign, but whoever this guy is, he's really good.
FACTS
1. Politikewl posted the video earlier than anyone else I can find - I searched You Tube with all sorts of words, Cantor, Hillary, Clinton, Indiana, Obama, and for those who don't know, even if a video is removed, the "advertisement" for the video remains. In Politikewl's case, the video
is still there. This alone is a good solid lead to figure out who this asshole is.
2. Politikewl posts videos attacking Hillary all over the place - and I mean all over the place. I can link some of these if you like - homebusinessresearch.com, politicalert.com, Celebrity Desktop, gamesfather.com, and many other places. No doubt, this is much more than just a hobby -
we've got a real live professional hitman on our hands here.
3.
The earliest link to Politikewl's video I can find is at DU, posted by themartyred less than one hour after it was posted at DU.
Please keep in mind the type of screenname here - politi
kewl.
4. The screenname "themartyred" is much more unique than I would have thought going in - while there are 55,000 hits, there are only 4 pages available, for unique hits. There is no doubt looking at all the hits on those 4 pages that the DU poster known as "themartyred" is of enormous interest, since this poster happens to slam Hillary and support Obama at DU (once again, the support for Obama does not mean Obama or his campaign have anything to do with this - there are a lot of right wing trolls pretending to be something else).
THIS IS ALL I CAN HONESTLY SAY IS SOLID EVIDENCE.
THE FOLLOWING IS WHERE IT MIGHT LEAD...
OK, here we go...is this person Politikewl?
5.
themartyred.com WHOIS shows the owner as Scott Dimeler, in PA. He uses the name "Precisionchaos.net" in the registering information as well. His email is jiggles@gmail.com...there are no hits for this.
6.
Precisionchaos.net these days merely shows a spider graphic, the words "I have returned" underneath, and the words "Like the Phoenix, Baby!" in your little tab at the bottom of your screen for that browser window, as well as at the top.
7. However, Internet Archive is our friend - it appears that precisionchaos.net used to be a
more lively place, with dozens of comments for each posting. I didn't see any political talk, but this was from 2004.
8.
2ND UPDATE CHANGE - I deleted the link to a picture of someone with the name Scott Dimeler, because I don't think that was the right guy. I do believe though that there is a decent likelihood that Politikewl is themartyred at DU.
At this time, please keep in mind that there is no way I can prove that Politikewl is themartyred at DU, no way to prove that the Scott Dimeler who went to Penn State and has strong skills, is themartyred at DU - but certainly themartyred is a very uncommon screenname, themartyred.com does exist, and the name Precision Chaos is certainly fascinating.
And that's that - all I can figure out without crossing a line into real world investigating. Hopefully, someone can put this information into the hands of the Clinton campaign, since there is no doubt that Politikewl is a pro.
SECOND UPDATE
Sometimes Yahoo comes up with things that don't show up on google.
This Yahoo link from 2006 at Atrios, catches someone posting several comments with the sign off, Chocolate Proton - politikewl. Sometimes the poster provides a "homepage" link (which may or may not be true) to a bird watching blog, localwildlife.blogspot.com, and supposedly he/she is in Alabama. The chocolate proton info doesn't lead to anything.
John
49 Comments